Kolkata Win by 6 Wickets against Punjab in Match 13 and go to Top on IPL Points Table

kolkata won by 6 wickets against punjab on 19th april

KXIP vs KKR IPL Match 13 Result, Match Summary

On the 19th April 2016 Indian Premier League 2016 Match No. 13 was played between the Kolkata Knight Riders and King XI Punjab at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali. This Match Kolkata Won by the 6 Wickets and go in to the top on the VIVO IPL 9 Points Table with 6 points with equals to the Gujarat Lions but ahead in the net run rate so standing on the First position on IPL 2016.

A VPN Service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you to Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Any Game Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN – Recommend to  Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Download a VPN to your device.  (Works on Desktop, Laptop, Tablet, iPhone, Android or Any Smart TV)
  3. Connect to Server of Broadcasting Channel from Location List 
  4. Watch Live Stream 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch any Tournament or Game online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

After won the toss by the Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir They invited the King XI Punjab team to bat first. Mohali Team only manage to score of 138 run by losing 8 wickets in the 20 overs time. Shaun Marsh was the highest scorer of the inning as they score 56 run in 41 balls with 5 fours and 1 sixes and Murali Vijay scored 26 run except this two batsman none of the batsman are score in double figure thus Punjab not put a challenging score on the board by putting just 139 target against KKR.

In reply 139 Run, Kolkata Opener Uthappa and Captain Gambhir Started well as both can bring a partnership of 82 run for the first wicket and that’s move the match from the king xi punjab. Uthappa scored 53 run in just 28 balls while gambhir scored 34 in 34 balls. KKR chased down the target easily in the 18th overs by losing just 4 wickets thus they win this IPL Match 13 by 6 wickets and 17 balls to spare.

Punjab Vs Kolkata Full Scorecard – Match 13

Tuesday, 19 April 2016 at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali

141 / 4Overs17.1R/R8.25Fours18Sixes0Extras8

Match Status: Match Ended

Match Result: Kolkata beat Punjab by 6 wickets

Punjab innings: 138 / 8 (20.0)
R/R:   6.9

Punjab (PUN) Scorecard


Murali Vijayb Piyush Chawla262240
Manan Vohrac Shakib Al Hasan b Morne Morkel81200
Shaun Marshnot out564151
Wriddhiman Saha (W)c Robin Uthappa b Sunil Narine81400
David Miller (C)c Robin Uthappa b Yusuf Pathan6610
Glenn Maxwellc Piyush Chawla b Sunil Narine4700
Axar Patelc Suryakumar Yadav b Umesh Yadav9800
Mohit Sharmac Robin Uthappa b Morne Morkel1300
Pardeep Sahurun out (Andre Russell)1100
Kyle Abbottnot out12601
Extras : 7 (b – 0, w – 5, nb – 0, lb – 1, Penalty – 0)
138  (20.0)
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Manan Vohra, 3.4 ov), 2-47 (Murali Vijay, 7.5 ov), 3-59 (Wriddhiman Saha, 10.4 ov), 4-72 (David Miller, 12.1 ov), 5-94 (Glenn Maxwell, 14.5 ov), 6-108 (Axar Patel, 17 ov), 7-115 (Mohit Sharma, 18 ov), 8-118 (Pardeep Sahu, 18.3 ov)


Morne Morkel4027200
Umesh Yadav3017100
Shakib Al Hasan4028010
Sunil Narine4022210
Piyush Chawla3018110
Yusuf Pathan106120
Andre Russell1018000
Kolkata innings: 141 / 4 (17.1) R/R:   8.25

Kolkata (KOL) Scorecard


Robin Uthappa (W)lbw b Pardeep Sahu532890
Gautam Gambhir (C)c Glenn Maxwell b Pardeep Sahu343430
Manish Pandeyb Axar Patel121110
Shakib Al Hasanc Sandeep Sharma b Axar Patel111510
Suryakumar Yadavnot out11920
Yusuf Pathannot out12620
Extras : 8 (b – 0, w – 3, nb – 0, lb – 1, Penalty – 0)
Total   141  (17.1)
Fall of wickets: 1-82 (Robin Uthappa, 8.3 ov), 2-97 (Gautam Gambhir, 10.5 ov), 3-110 (Manish Pandey, 13.1 ov), 4-123 (Shakib Al Hasan, 15.5 ov)


Sandeep Sharma2021000
Kyle Abbott3032020
Mohit Sharma3.1029010
Axar Patel3019200
Pardeep Sahu4018200
Glenn Maxwell2017000

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%+3 Month Free

Work with All Device – Laptop, Android, Iphone, Tablet, Smart TV 


We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, sports24hour.com does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *