List of ICC Under 19 Cricket World cup Winners – Champions


Under 19 World which is organizes by the International cricket council (ICC) for the Youngsters have a age of under 19 year in two years span time from 1998. All the U19 National Team are particpating in this Cricket tournament. First edition of this tournament Winners is Host Australia in 1988.

So far Total 10 ICC u19 World cup has been held and upcoming 11th Edition of U19 world cup is schedule to starts from 27th January to 14th February. Most successful team of this U19 cricket world cup is India and Australia who became the Champions of this Under 19 cup 3 times each. Pakistan U19 Team also won the Two times Titles of this tournament in 2004 and 2006.

Asia cup Winnners list

2014 ICC under 19 cricket world cup winners - South africa team

2014 ICC under 19 cricket world cup winners – South africa team

South Africa and England U19 team also claim a One title of this under 19 ICC world cup trophy. Check out below the List of Winners and Runner up team for the ICC U19 world cup with Host country, Venue and Year when they won the title. West Indies is the Defending champions of the Competition as they beat Team India by 5 wickets in 2016 U19 World cup. Upcoming ICC U19 Cricket world cup will be schedule to starts from the 13th January. See the Full schedule here.

Also see : Bangladesh Premier League Winners List till current time

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup Winners – Final Match Result

Year Host Winner Runner-up Final Result Venue
2016 Bangladesh West Indies India West Indies Won by 5 Wickets Dhaka
2014 UAE South Africa Pakistan South Africa won by 6 wickets Dubai
2012 Australia India Australia India won by 6 wickets Townsville
2010 New Zealand Australia Pakistan Australia won by 25 runs Lincoln
2008 Malaysia India South Africa India won by 12 runs (D/L) Puchong
2006 Sri Lanka Pakistan India Pakistan won by 38 runs Colombo
2004 Bangladesh Pakistan West Indies Pakistan won by 25 runs Dhaka
2002 New Zealand Australia South Africa Australia won by 7 wickets Lincoln
2000 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka India won by 6 wickets Colombo
1998 South Africa England New Zealand England won by 7 wickets Johannesburg
1988 Australia Australia Pakistan Australia won by 5 wickets Adelaide

Team Wise Result of U19 World Cup

Team Winner Runner-up
Australia 3 1
India 3 1
Pakistan 2 3
South Africa 1 2
England 1 0
New Zealand 0 1
Sri Lanka 0 1
West Indies 0 1

Recent search terms: