Purple Cap Winners in IPL – Highest Wicket Takers in Indian Premier League


One of the Individual Award which given to Indian Premier league are Purple Cap and this Rewards given to the bowlers who takes the highest wicket taker in the IPLT20 season. Inaugural Edition of the Indian Premier League T20 Cricket tournament was played in the 2008 and on that occasion Rajasthan Royal’s Team Sohail Tanvir claimed this Purple cap Award by picking the 22 wickets in the first season.

A VPN Service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you to Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Any Game Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN – Recommend to  Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Download a VPN to your device.  (Works on Desktop, Laptop, Tablet, iPhone, Android or Any Smart TV)
  3. Connect to Server of Broadcasting Channel from Location List 
  4. Watch Live Stream 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch any Tournament or Game online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

If we seen the below list of Purple cap Holder then Caribbean Cricket Team All rounder Dwane Bravo the only players who grab this award twice in 2013 and 2015 from playing to Chennai Super Kings Team.


IPL 2018 Purple Cap Holder – Leading Wicket Takers in Indian Premire League 11

Tournament yet not start

Too busy for the full read? Here’s the BEST VPN for 2020

ExpressVPN – The fastest VPN available. It’s super-secure, is easy to use, great for Soccer streaming and affordable Price too. Get 49% off with this special discount + 3 Months Free.

Feature of ExpressVPN

  • Works with: All Sports Streaming includes Cricket, Football, F1, Tennis, Basketball, College Football and also best for Netflix (multiple libraries), Hulu, BBC iPlayer, Vudu, Amazon Prime Video, SkyTV, Disney+ Hotstar, Sonyliv, and many others Too.
  • Compatible Device: Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Smart TV Linux, Chrome, Firefox, and routers
  • Data logging: Strict no-logs policy
  • Money-back guarantee: 30 days

Don’t Miss 

ExpressVPN’s latest deal September 2020: Get 3 months completely free on your annual subscription with this current offer! It’s not for certain when this deal will end so it’s best to Latest Working Deals on ExpressVPN to see if it’s still available.
ExpressVPN Get 3 Month Free with 12 Months plan banner

ExpressVPN is our first choice to Watch Any Sports Events as they are top spot in many tests, including best VPN for iOS devices, torrenting, and routers, because it’s a solid, reliable option.

ExpressVPN have more then 4900+ high-speed servers from 160 countries. It’s also one of the fastest VPNs we’ve tested and many of the top site also recommending same. This is excellent news for streamers and torrenters around the world to Get ExpressVPN and Stream Sports live online.

ExpressVPN can help you access your favorite content, even on platforms that don’t support VPNs. Thanks to the MediaStreamer feature and the VPN’s ability to blast through blocks, our researchers were able to watch Netflix, Hulu, and BBC iPlayer from six different countries on smart TVs, Amazon Fire TV sticks, Apple TV, gaming consoles, and other devices.

Customer service is also good, with helpful 24/7 live chat support and detailed setup guides for the many supported platforms. Every time I tested the live chat feature, I was chatting with a helpful representative in under two minutes. So if you facing any issue to Watch Any Sports live after Buying the ExpressVPN plan kindly contact them

Purple Cap Winners in IPL – Indian Premier League T20 Tournament Leading Wicket Takers List

2008Sohail TanvirRajasthan Royals (RR)22
2009RP SinghDeccan Charges (DC)23
2010Pragyan OjhaDeccan Charges (DC)21
2011Lasith MalingaMumbai Indians (MI)28
2012Morne MorkelDelhi Daredevils (DD)25
2013Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings (CSK)32
2014Mohit SharmaChennai Super Kings (CSK)23
2015Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings (CSK)24
2016Bhuvneshwar KumarSunrisers Hyderbad (SRH)23
2017Bhuvneshwar KumarSunrisers Hyderbad (SRH)26

Most Wicket Takers Bowlers in IPL 2017

1B. KumarSunrisers Hyderabad14142652.2036917.05
2J. UnadkatRising Pune Supergiant12122445.5332217.03
3J. BumrahMumbai Indians16162059.2244007.42
4M. McClenaghanMumbai Indians14141954.0050709.39
5I. TahirRising Pune Supergiant12121847.0036907.85
6C. WoakesKolkata Knight Riders13131744.0038608.77
7S. SharmaKings XI Punjab13131748.0039808.29
8R. KhanSunrisers Hyderabad14141754.0035806.63
9U. YadavKolkata Knight Riders14141748.3041008.45
10S. KaulSunrisers Hyderabad10101635.4030008.41

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%+3 Month Free

Work with All Device – Laptop, Android, Iphone, Tablet, Smart TV 


We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, sports24hour.com does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *