ICC World Twenty20 Winners- Champions List [2007-2014]


ICC T20 world cup is cricket Shorter Format events and its played usually on the span of two year which is organised by the the International Cricket Council (ICC). Inaugural Edition of This league T20 world cup was played in the 2007 which was host by South africa and this First ICC world Twenty20 competition India won against their arch rival Team Pakistan in the Final Match.

While Recent tournament / Last Edition of this Twenty20 world cup was held on 2014 year which was host by Bangladesh and Its winner is Srilanka who is the won beating team India in the Final. So Srilanka is the defending champions of this T20 world cup format for the upcoming ICC World Twenty20 2016. From the 2007 First ICC World T20 so far total 5 events has been played successfully and next Sixth Edition is to be played in India which will be start from 11th March to 3rd April 2016.

Also see : Upcoming ICC T20 world cup Schedule 2016

Watch ICC World Twenty20 Live Telecast 


Check out below the complete list of Winners / Champions of ICC World Twenty20 so far.

List of ICC T20 World Cup Winners – Champions

Year Host Winner Runner-up Final Result
2007 South Africa India Pakistan India won by 5 runs

(Full Scorecard)

2009 England Pakistan Sri Lanka Pakistan won by 8 wickets

(Full scorecard)

2010 West Indies England Australia England won by 7 wickets

(Full Scorecard)

2012 Sri Lanka West Indies Sri Lanka West Indies won by 36 runs

(Full Scorecard)

2014 Bangladesh Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets

(Full Scorecard}

2016 India

Recent search terms: