IND vs NZ 1st ODI Live streaming, TV channel – New Zealand tour of India 2017


After win the One Day International Series by 4-1 against India, The Men in Blue takes on New Zealand at home for the Three Match Series in 2017. As per Schedule PAYTM NZ tour of India 2017 First ODI Match will be schedule to played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai today on 22 october Sunday. This India vs New Zealand First One Day International Match will be starts on 1-30 PM Local IST Time of India while as per GMT time its begin from the 8-00 AM Time.

If we seen the Squad of India for the ODI series against New zealand 2017 Team might be open with Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan. Virat Kohli will be key for the Bharat as they bat at number 3. Team India surely want a good performance from this guys. Manish Pandey / Dinesh Karthik to bat at no. 4 position while all rounder Hardik Pandya and Skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni bat on 5 and 6th position as per situation of the game. Team might go with four bowlers of Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Chahal and Axar Patel as well as Hardik Pandya so Too many option for the Virat Kohli to pick the Best Playing XI for the first game against Kiwis.

Ind vs NZ ODI match
Ind vs NZ ODI match

On the other side Blackcaps captain Kane Williamson to win the ODI series as they are currently standing on 5th position in the ICC ODI ranking means just three points behind to Australia and England of 3rd and 4th spot. . New Zealand cricket team mostly depend on their batting line up as team have very strong batting line up. This is the shorter format of the cricket of 50 overs so Blackcaps hoping better in this format. Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson, Munro are key in batting while in bowling Trent Boult, Santner, Milne, Henry, Southee, Sodhi are the key factor of the team.

India vs New Zealand, 1st ODI at Mumbai: 200 ODIs for Virat Kohli, other statistical highlights

Rohit Sharma challenges New Zealand ahead of 1st ODI, says we are ready



Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur

New Zealand

Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, George Worker, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi

Probable Playing XIs for Ind vs NZ 1st ODI

India: Added soon

New Zealand: added soon

India vs New Zealand 1st ODI Live Streaming

The Live streaming of the First ODI Of India vs New Zealand will be shown on and website as Star sports is the official broadcaster of the PAYTM ODI series of India vs New zealand 2017. Star sports 1/HD (English Commentary) and Star sports 1 Hindi (Hindi Commentary) TV channels broadcast the IND vs NZ first ODI live in India while free to Air DTH channels Doordarshan live telecast of India vs New zealand 50 over Match. So All the Cricket viewers of India watch India vs New zealand live telecast and coverage of First ODI on Doordarshan TV channels.

New Zealand Fans can enjoy this India vs New Zealand ODI series 2017 First game live on sky sports TV channels. Online viewers can watch live match online of Bharat vs Blackcaps on skysports official website. SuperSports TV channels to stream live match in South Africa region meanwhile Australia based viewers can watch it on Fox Sports channel.

IND vs NZ 2017 ODIs TV Channels List

Country Broadcaster
India Star Sports, DD National
New Zealand Sky Sports
Australia Fox Sports
Pakistan Ten Sports
United States Willow TV
South Africa Super Sport

Stats and Trivia

In the International ODI Cricket History Till date India and New zealand have locked their horns in 98 ODIs and from them both team almost have a equal performance as India are slightly ahead as they win 49 games against Kiwis while Blackcaps are able to victory 43 games but the main fact is Record of India team at home are very nice as Team India Won 23 Matches from 30 games played at home so only 7 victory for the visitors.

New Zealand in fact have never won a bilateral series in India in the past five tournament and captain Kane Williamson has already tasted a close defeat in the series last year. The sixth bilateral ODI series between the two teams on Indian soil begins on 22th October Sunday at Mumbai Wankhede Stadium.

Some Individual Records in India-New Zealand ODIs in India:
Highest total
India: 376/2 at Hyderabad (Deccan) in 1999
New Zealand: 349/9 at Rajkot in 1999

Lowest total
India: 188 at Guwahati in 1999
New Zealand: 103 at Chennai in 2010

Highest individual score
India: 186* by Sachin Tendulkar at Hyderabad (Deccan) in 1999
New Zealand: 120 by Nathan Astle at Rajkot in 1999

Individual Hundreds
India: 4 (by Sachin Tendulkar from 16 ODIs)
New Zealand: 2 (by Nathan Astle from 11 ODIs)

Best bowling
India: 5/27 by Kris Srikkanth at Visakhapatnam in 1988
New Zealand: 4/62 by Andy McKay at Guwahati in 2010

Leading run-scorers
India: 821 (avg. 58.64) by Sachin Tendulkar
New Zealand: 526 (avg. 47.81) by Nathan Astle

Leading wicket-takers
India: 16 (avg. 28.56) by Anil Kumble
New Zealand: 11 (each by Chris Cairns (avg. 36.18), Scott Styris (avg. 39.54) and Daniel Vettori (avg. 38.63))