List of Centuries Scored on ODI Cricket in Debut game

Imam-ul-haq scored century on ODI debut

A Cricketer Who scoring a Century 100 or Hundred plus on his One Day International Cricket (ODI) debut is always a good acchievement for any cricketer. Till on Now on October 2017 A total of 13 Players from the 9 Different International Team have acchieve this feat. Players representing eight of the twelve teams that have full member status have scored atleast one ODI century on debut.

A VPN Service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you to Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Any Game Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN – Recommend to  Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Download a VPN to your device.  (Works on Desktop, Laptop, Tablet, iPhone, Android or Any Smart TV)
  3. Connect to Server of Broadcasting Channel from Location List 
  4. Watch Live Stream 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch any Tournament or Game online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

England’s Dennis Amiss was the first debutant to score a century in ODIs; he scored 103 runs off 134 balls against Australia during the first match of the Prudential Trophy in 1972. Recently on 18th October in the second ODI Match Pakistan’s Imam-UL-Ha has scoring 100 run against Sri Lanka in debut game and that match pakistan team won by 7 wickets.

Imam-ul-haq scored century on ODI debut

Players Who Scored Hundred in ODI debut

One Day International centuries on debut
Batsman Runs S/R Inn. For Against Venue Date Result
1 Dennis Amiss dagger 103 76.86 2 England Australia Old Trafford, Manchester, England 24 August 1972 Won[11]
2 Desmond Haynes dagger 148 108.82 2 West Indies Australia Antigua Recreation Ground, St. John’s, Antigua and Barbuda 22 February 1978 Won[12]
3 Andy Flower dagger 115* 75.65 1 Zimbabwe Sri Lanka Pukekura Park, New Plymouth, New Zealand 23 February 1992 Lost[13]
4 Saleem Elahi dagger 102* 76.69 2 Pakistan Sri Lanka Jinnah Stadium, Gujranwala, Pakistan 29 September 1995 Won[14]
5 Martin Guptill 122* 90.37 1 New Zealand West Indies Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand 10 January 2009 No result[15]
6 Colin Ingram dagger 124 98.41 1 South Africa Zimbabwe Chevrolet Park, Bloemfontein, South Africa 15 October 2010 Won[16]
7 Rob Nicol dagger 108* 82.44 2 New Zealand Zimbabwe Harare Sports Club, Harare, Zimbabwe 20 October 2011 Won[17]
8 Phillip Hughes dagger 112 86.82 1 Australia Sri Lanka Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne, Australia 11 January 2013 Won[18]
9 Michael Lumb 106 90.59 2 England West Indies Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua and Barbuda 28 February 2014 Lost[19]
10 Mark Chapman dagger 124* 106.89 1 Hong Kong UAE ICC Academy Ground, Dubai, UAE 16 November 2015 Won[20]
11 K. L. Rahul dagger 100* 86.95 2  India Zimbabwe Harare Sports Club, Harare, Zimbabwe 11 June 2016 Won[21]
12 Temba Bavuma dagger 113 91.86 1 South Africa Ireland Willowmoore Park, Benoni, South Africa 25 September 2016 Won[22]
13 Imam-ul-Haq dagger 100 80.00 2 Pakistan Sri Lanka Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi, UAE 18 October 2017 Won[23]


Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%+3 Month Free

Work with All Device – Laptop, Android, Iphone, Tablet, Smart TV 


We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *