List of Fifa Futsal World Cup Winners – Runner up So far


Fifa Futsal World cup is one of the Football tournament of international championship for futsal and its a indoor version of Association football which are organised by FIFA. The world championship tournament is held every four years, on the even year between two football World Cups. Inaugural Edition of Fifa Futsal World cup was played on 1989 which Was hosted by the Netherlands and its won  by Brazil by 2-1 against Netherlands and won the first trophy of Fifa futsal world cup.

So far Total 7 Fifa Futsal World cup tournament has been played and from them Brazil is the most successful team as they won the 5 Times Fifa Futsal world cup in 1989, 1992, 1996, 2008 and recent 2012 year. Brazil is the defending champions of the futsal world cup.

Also see : Russia World cup TV channels

fifa futsal world cup trophy
fifa futsal world cup trophy

Upcoming 8th Season of Fifa futsal world cup is schedule to played between 10th September to 1st August 2016. This Fifa Futsal world cup 2016 is hosted by the colombia. Check out below the Year by Year Fifa Futsal world cup football tournament winners, Runner up team with final score.

Winners of FIFA Futsal World Cup So far

Year Host Winner Runner-Up Final Match Score
2016 Colombia TBC TBC TBC
2012 Thailand Brazil Spain Brazil won by 3-2
2008 Brazil Brazil Spain Brazil won by 4-3 (Penalties)
2004 Chinese Taipei Spain Italy Spain won by 2-1
2000 Guatemala Spain Brazil Spain won by 4-3
1996 Spain Brazil Spain Brazil won by 6-4
1992 Hong Kong Brazil United States Brazil won by 4-1
1989 Netherlands Brazil Netherlands Brazil won by 2-1