India vs Pakistan ICC T20 world cup 2007 Final scorecard – IND won by 5 run

India won the first title of inaugural edition of ICC World Twenty20 2007

First ICC Twenty20 world cup which was played in 2007. Two top team of the tournament India and Pakistan was played in this final. This India vs Pakistan ICC World Twenty20 2007 Final was played on the 24th September at The New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg, South Africa. After won the toss by India Captain Dhoni They elect to bat First.

A VPN Service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you to Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Any Game Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN – Recommend to  Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Download a VPN to your device.  (Works on Desktop, Laptop, Tablet, iPhone, Android or Any Smart TV)
  3. Connect to Server of Broadcasting Channel from Location List 
  4. Watch Live Stream 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch any Tournament or Game online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

In the First Inning Team India Only Manage to score of 157/5 in 20 overs time. From India Opener Gautam Gambhir Scored 75 run in 54 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes while in the Death overs Rohit Sharma score quickfire 30 run in just 16 balls with 2 fours and 1 big sixes help to manage this 157 score in the 20 overs time. Umar Gul is the most successful bowlers of Pakistan team as they took 3 wickets by giving 28 in their four overs quota.

Also see : Watch India vs Pakistan Asia cup Match live TV channel

India won the first title of inaugural edition of ICC World Twenty20 2007

In Reply of 158 run target Pakistan starts was not so good they loss their first wickets in just 2 run on the board. Middle order batsman try to build partnership but its small one. In the End Misbah ul Haq 43 run in 38 ball with 4 biggies but that will not help pakistan team to victory and its short of 5 runs. Joginder Sharma bowls brilliant last overs for India.

Too busy for the full read? Here’s the BEST VPN for 2020

ExpressVPN – The fastest VPN available. It’s super-secure, is easy to use, great for Soccer streaming and affordable Price too. Get 49% off with this special discount + 3 Months Free.

Feature of ExpressVPN

  • Works with: All Sports Streaming includes Cricket, Football, F1, Tennis, Basketball, College Football and also best for Netflix (multiple libraries), Hulu, BBC iPlayer, Vudu, Amazon Prime Video, SkyTV, Disney+ Hotstar, Sonyliv, and many others Too.
  • Compatible Device: Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Smart TV Linux, Chrome, Firefox, and routers
  • Data logging: Strict no-logs policy
  • Money-back guarantee: 30 days

Don’t Miss 

ExpressVPN’s latest deal September 2020: Get 3 months completely free on your annual subscription with this current offer! It’s not for certain when this deal will end so it’s best to Latest Working Deals on ExpressVPN to see if it’s still available.
ExpressVPN Get 3 Month Free with 12 Months plan banner

ExpressVPN is our first choice to Watch Any Sports Events as they are top spot in many tests, including best VPN for iOS devices, torrenting, and routers, because it’s a solid, reliable option.

ExpressVPN have more then 4900+ high-speed servers from 160 countries. It’s also one of the fastest VPNs we’ve tested and many of the top site also recommending same. This is excellent news for streamers and torrenters around the world to Get ExpressVPN and Stream Sports live online.

ExpressVPN can help you access your favorite content, even on platforms that don’t support VPNs. Thanks to the MediaStreamer feature and the VPN’s ability to blast through blocks, our researchers were able to watch Netflix, Hulu, and BBC iPlayer from six different countries on smart TVs, Amazon Fire TV sticks, Apple TV, gaming consoles, and other devices.

Customer service is also good, with helpful 24/7 live chat support and detailed setup guides for the many supported platforms. Every time I tested the live chat feature, I was chatting with a helpful representative in under two minutes. So if you facing any issue to Watch Any Sports live after Buying the ExpressVPN plan kindly contact them

Thus India Defeated the Pakistan Team by 5 runs in the Final of ICC T20 world cup 2007 and won a title of Inaugural Twenty20 world cup in 2007.

Check out below the full scorecard of ICC World Twenty20 2007 Final between India vs Pakistan.

India Innings

BatsmanDismissalRunsBalls4s6sStrike Rate
Gautam Gambhirc Asif b Gul755482138.88
Yusuf Pathanc Malik b Asif15811187.50
Robin Uthappac Afridi b Tanvir8111072.72
Yuvraj Singhc & b Gul14191073.68
MS Dhonic Gul6100060.00
Rohit SharmaNot Out301621187.50
Irfan PathanNot Out3300100.00
Total (Extras-6)Wickets – 5157120134RR. – 7.85


Mohammad Asif302518.331w
Sohail Tanvir402917.252w
Shahid Afridi403007.50
Mohammad Hafeez302508.33
Umar Gul402837.001w/1nb
Yasir Arafat201909.50

Pakistan Innings

BatsmanDismissalRunsBalls4s6sStrike Rate
Mohammad Hafeezc Uthappa b Singh130033.33
Imran NazirRun out (Uthappa)331442235.71
Kamran Akmalb Singh03000.00
Younis Khanc Y Pathan b Joginder242440100.00
Shoaib Malikc Sharma b I. Pathan8170047.05
Misbah-Ul-Haqc Sreesanth b Joginder433804113.15
Shahid Afridic Sreesanth b I. Pathan01000.00
Yasir Arafatb I. Pathan151120136.36
Sohail Tanvirb Sreesanth12402300.00
Umar Gulb Singh02000.00
Mohammad AsifNot Out4110400.00
Total (Extras-12)Wickets – 10152117118RR – 7.79


RP Singh402636.501nb
S Sreesanth4144111.002w
Joginder Sharma3.302025.712w
Yusuf Pathan10505.00
Irfan Pathan401634.001w
Harbhajan Singh3036012.001w

Result: India won by 5 runs

Man of The Match: Irfan Pathan (India)

Man of The Series: Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%+3 Month Free

Work with All Device – Laptop, Android, Iphone, Tablet, Smart TV 


We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *