ICC champions Trophy Winners List 1998-2017

International Cricket Council (ICC) will be organized this ICC champions trophy tournament on the regular basis. So far total 7 this type of ICC champions Trophy Tournament was held. Total 8 Teams are participate in this tournament. First Edition of ICC champions Trophy Cricket tournament was held at 1998 which is host by Bangladesh and Winners of First edition of ICC champions Trophy is South africa who is beating the West indies team by 4 wickets. Recent Tournament was held on 2013 at England which was Won by India by 5 runs against the England. So India is the Defending Champions of this ICC champions Trophy so looking to defend the 2017 Trophy.

A VPN Service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you to Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Any Game Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN – Recommend to  Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Download a VPN to your device.  (Works on Desktop, Laptop, Tablet, iPhone, Android or Any Smart TV)
  3. Connect to Server of Broadcasting Channel from Location List 
  4. Watch Live Stream 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch any Tournament or Game online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

Australia and India are the most successful team of this Champions trophy competition as they have won the trophy twice. Next ICC champions trophy tournament will be held on 2017 year and its hosted by the England. Check out below the list of Winners of ICC champions trophy from the 1998 to 2017.

DD National Live Cricket TV channel

Cricket World Cup Winner List

Also see

Indian Premier League 11th Edition live telecast

ICC Champions Trophy Winners

YearWinnerRunner-upFinal ResultHost
1998South AfricaWest IndiesSouth Africa won by 4 wicketsBangladesh
2000New ZealandIndiaNew Zealand won by 4 wicketsKenya
2002India, Sri-LankaSri Lanka and India named joint winnersSri Lanka
2004West IndiesEnglandWest Indies won by 2 wicketsEngland
2006AustraliaWest IndiesAustralia won by 8 wicketsIndia
2009AustraliaNew ZealandAustralia won by 6 wicketsSouth Africa
2013IndiaEnglandIndia won by 5 runsEngland
Pakistan won by 180 runs

Countries and Year wise number of titles of ICC Champions Trophy

CountryNumber of TitlesYear
Australia22006, 2009
India22002, 2013
South Africa11998
New Zealand12000
Sri Lanka12002
West Indies12004

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%+3 Month Free

Work with All Device – Laptop, Android, Iphone, Tablet, Smart TV 


We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, sports24hour.com does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks.

Similar Posts