Sri Lanka include Malinga in 15 Men Champions Trophy 2017 Squad List


Sri Lanka Cricket Team who is one of the participating nation for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Former Pace Bowler Lasith Malinga has been recalled in the Sri Lanka One Day Squad for the champions trophy Events. Selector has been included this veteran cricket after successful return from a knee injury and kept him out of action since 2016. He Made a comeback to sri lanka squad on the tour of Australia of this year. He is currently playing in the Indian Premier League tournament from the Mumbai Indians Franchise.

Malinga Who played the Last ODI game on wayback in November 2015 against West Indies at Home. since the return they picked up so far eleven wickets.

Selectors apart of Malinga also picked three frontline seamers of Nuwan Kulasekara, Nuwan Pradeep and Suranga Lakmal in the Sri Lanka squad for the Champions Trophy 2017 at England. While Mathews and Thisara Perera are the two seam bowling allrounders along with Seekkuge Prasanna and Sandakan are two spinners named in the 15 Men Squad of Sri Lanka for CT 2017.

Lasith Malinga Players of Sri Lanka cricket team
Lasith Malinga Players of Sri Lanka cricket team

Angelo Mathews leading the Sri Lanka team in champions trophy 2017. Check out below the 15 Men Sri Lanka Squad for Champions Trophy ODI Tournament of June-July.

Squad: Angelo Mathews (C), Upul Tharanga (VC), Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Chamara Kapugedara, Asela Gunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thisara Perara, Lakshan Sandakan, Seekkuge Prasanna