2017 BWF Sudirman Cup Live Streaming, TV channels Info, Team Seeding

0

Fifteenth Edition of the Sudirman Cup Badminton championship is schedule to played between 21st May to 28th May 2017 sunday. This Total BWF Sudirman Cup Tournament will be schedule to take place at Carrara Sport and Leisure Centre in Gold Coast, Australia. This Badminton events of Sudirman cup will be the first time hosted outside of Asia and Europe Country since its started from the 1989. Check out here the complete information about sudirman cup 2017 live streaming and TV channels who broadcast this badminton tournament live online.

The Sudirman Cup is the world mixed team badminton championship which takes place every two years. There are five matches in every round: men and women’s singles, men and women’s doubles and mixed doubles. The Cup is named after Dick Sudirman, a former Indonesian badminton player and the founder of the Badminton Association of Indonesia (PBSI). The first Sudirman Cup tournament took place in Bung Karno Stadium, Central Jakarta, Indonesia on May 24 – May 29, 1989.

There is no prize money in Sudirman Cup as players play for their respective countries and to earn BWF world ranking points and national prestige.A total of 32 teams would be competing in the tournament which will be divided into four groups. Group A feature twelve teams which include tops teams while Group B and C seeded eight teams and four team teams were seeded into Group D.

Today's Sudirman Cup Live Matches info

China vs Hong Kong Live Telecast Sudirman Cup 2017

Group 1 B : Korea vs Russia Live Telecast Sudirman Cup 2017

Group 1 C : Japan vs Germany Live Telecast Sudirman Cup 2017

2017-Sudirman-cup-Total-BWF-Badminton-tournament
2017-Sudirman-cup-Total-BWF-Badminton-tournament

China is the most successful team in this sudirman cup as they won the 10 title while Korea won the 3 titles of sudirman cup badmtinon competition and Remaining one won by Indonesia in 1989.

Shuttlers fans of India will be high hopes from their India Squad of Saina Nehwal, P. V. Sindhu, Parupalli, Kashyap and Kidambi Srikanth to do well in the 2017 Sudirman cup. In the Group Stage game Indian Shuttlers to play against Denmak and Indonesia.

Where to Watch Sudirman Cup 2017 Live streaming ? TV channels info Who broadcast live online

All the Badminton fans around the world are looking to watch the BWF sudirman cup 2017 Live streaming and Telecast online. Check out below the list of TV channels who broadcast Sudirman cup badminton competition live online.

Indian Fans can watch this Sudirman cup Tournament live on Star sports Network as Star sports 2 SD & Star sports 2 HD TV channels Officially broadcast the Sudirman cup live telecast on tv sets. Online Viewers have to go hotstar.com to enjoy the Sudirman cup live streaming.

Malaysia Fans enjoy the Badminton Competition of Sudriman cup 2017 Live Telecast and coverage on Astro Supersport 4 channels while Hub Sports bring the live telecast & action of Sudirman cup online in Singapore country.

International Viewers catch the Sudirman cup live streaming on BWF Youtube Channel.

Group 1A Schedule

Tie Date Time
China v Hong Kong 21 May, Sunday 10am SGT/7:30am IST/2am GMT
Thailand v Hong Kong 22 May, Monday 4pm SGT/1:30pm IST/8am GMT
China v Thailand 24 May, Wednesday 10am SGT/7:30am IST/2am GMT

Group 1 B Schedule

Tie Date Time
Korea v Russia 21 May, Sunday 4pm SGT/1:30pm IST/8am GMT
Chinese Taipei v Russia 22 May, Monday 4pm SGT/1:30pm IST/8am GMT
Korea v Chinese Taipei 24 May, Wednesday 10am SGT/7:30am IST/2am GMT

Group 1 C Schedule  

Tie Date Time
Japan v Germany 21 May, Sunday 4pm SGT/1:30pm IST/8am GMT
Malaysia v Germany 23 May, Tuesday 10am SGT/7:30am IST/2am GMT
Japan v Malaysia 24 May, Wednesday 4pm SGT/1:30pm IST/8am GMT

Group 1 D Schedule

Tie Date Time
Denmark v India 22 May, Monday 10am SGT/7:30am IST/2am GMT
Indonesia v India 23 May, Tuesday 4pm SGT/1:30pm IST/8am GMT
Denmark v Indonesia 24 May, Wednesday 4pm SGT/1:30pm IST/8am GMT

Seeding

Group 1

  1. China
  2. Denmark
  3. Korea
  4. Japan
  5. Malaysia
  6. Indonesia
  7. Thailand
  8. Chinese Taipei
  9.  India
  10.  England
  11.  Hong Kong
  12.  Russia

Group 2

  1. Germany
  2. Singapore
  3.  Netherlands
  4. Australia
  5.  Vietnam
  6.  Sweden
  7.  Spain
  8.  United States

Group 3

  1. Scotland
  2. Canada
  3. Austria
  4. Mexico
  5. New Zealand
  6. Sri Lanka
  7. Slovakia
  8. New Caledonia

Group 4

  1. Macau
  2. Tahiti
  3. Fiji
  4. Guam

Recent search terms:

LEAVE A REPLY