KKR vs CSK IPL Final 2012 Full Scorecard, Match Summary – Kolkata won by 5 Wickets


Fifth Edition of Indian Premier League T20 tournament final Matches was played on the 27th March 2012. This 2012 IPL Final Match Will be Played Between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai. This is the 4th Appearance for the Chennai Super King in the IPL Final.

After win the Toss and Bat First by the Chennai Super Kings Team Captain of MS Dhoni Team have scored 190 Runs on the board in the 20 overs with 3 wickets. M Hussey Scored 54, M Vijay 42 and Great batting performance by the Suresh Raina of 73 run in 38 balls help team to put good score on the board. From Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Shakib Al Hasan, Kallis and Batia picks a single wickets each in IPL 5 Final.

Watch Indian Premier League Winners

On the Reply of 191 Run target they loss the first wickets quickly of Gambhir in the first overs but then after a brilliant partnership for the second wicket between the MS Bisla and Kallis help team to victory against the CSK Team in the 2012 Final Match. They reach the target on 19.4 overs by losing the 5 wickets. For the Splendid Performance with bat of MS Bisla given the Man of the Match awards while Spin King of Caribbean of KKR Team Sunil Narine picks as a Man of the Series for the Indian Premier League Final 2012.

Match Summary

Toss : Chennai Super Kings, who chose to bat

First Inning : Chennai Super Kings 190/3 in 20 Overs

Second Inning : Kolkata Knight Riders 192/5 in 19.4 overs

Recent search terms: