IPL Winners – List of Indian Premier League Champions [2008-2017]


One of the Most popular and Biggest Twenty20 cricket tournament of Indian Premier League which was started from the 2008 Year. In this T20 cricket tournament played between the 8 Teams and each team inclusion of Local Players and Several Foreign Players took part in this competition each year.

Inaugural Edition of IPLT20 tournament was held on 2008 which was won by 3 wickets with Rajasthan Royals against the Chennai Super Kings While in the previous season of 8th Edition of IPL T20 competition was won by Mumbai Indians team by 41 runs against the Chennai Super Kings team.

From 8 Previous IPL Tournament Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indian team are win two times each while Rajasthan Royals and Deccan Chargers victory single time each.

Also see >>  IPL 2017 Broadcasting Channels List  | Fixtures of IPL Season 10 in IST

Check out below the complete list of Indian Premier League Champions – IPL T20 cricket tournament Trophy Winners with Final Match Venue, Winners, Runner up team and Final Result.

List of Indian Premier League winners – IPL Champions

Year Final Venue Winner Runner-up Final Result
2008 DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings RR won by 3 wickets
2009 Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore DC won by 6 runs
2010 DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians CSK won by 22 runs
2011 M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore CSK won by 58 runs
2012 M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings KKR won by 5 wickets
2013 Eden Gardens, Kolkata Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings MI won by 23 runs
2014 M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab KKR won by 3 wickets
2015 Eden Gardens, Kolkata Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings MI won by 41 runs
2016 Eden Gardens, Kolkata Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore SRH won by 8 runs
2017 Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad Mumbai Indians  Rising Pune Supergiants Mumbai Won by 1 run

Can IPL Telecast live on DD National ? – No

Results by Clubs

Club Winners (Year)
Chennai Super Kings 2 (2010, 2011)
Kolkata Knight Riders 2 (2012, 2014)
Mumbai Indians 2 (2013, 2015)
Rajasthan Royals 1 (2008)
Deccan Chargers 1 (2009)
Sunrisers hyderabad 1 (2016)


Recent search terms: