ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Final England vs India Full Scorecard, Match Summary, India won by 5 runs


7th Edition of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Final was played between Two finalist team of England and India on 23rd June 2013 at Edgbaston, Birmingham. After won the toss by the England skipper A Cook They invited Opponent team India to bat first in the Final of Champions trophy game of 2013.

In Bat First, Team India started badly as they lost the first wicket of Rohit Sharma in the fourth overs of the game on 19 run on the board. Shikhar Dhawan scored 31 run in 24 balls while Virat Kohli made 43 in just 34 balls with 4 fours and 1 sixes. but after the fall of this two men in Blue loses wickets in the regular interval. In the end team put 129 run in the board by losing 7 wickets in 20 overs time. From England side Bopara tooks 3 wickets by just giving 20 run in their 4 overs spell while Anderson, Broad and Tredwell took a single wicket each.

Team India won the Champions Trophy Final 2013 by 5 runs against England
Team India won the Champions Trophy Final 2013 by 5 runs against England

In reply of 130 run of lowest score, England team losing the wickets from the starts up as in the one stage team are 46/4 in the 9th overs but then a good partnership of Morgan and Bopara try to guide their team a victory but great death bowling performance of India restrict the England team on the score of 124/8 in 20 overs time and short of 5 run. Thus India was the winners of 2013 ICC champions trophy

For the great performance with bowl and bat of Ravindra Jadeja Pick as a man of the Match for the Final of Champions trophy 2013 and Shikhar Dhawan pick as a Man of the Series (Player of the series) award for the great performance through out the competition.

Match Summary

Toss – England, who chose to field
Series – India won the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy
Player of the match – RA Jadeja (India)
Player of the series – S Dhawan (India)
Umpires – HDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and RJ Tucker (Australia)
TV umpire – BNJ Oxenford (Australia)
Match referee – RS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve umpire – Aleem Dar (Pakistan)

Recent search terms: