Fifa Ballon d’or ceremony 2017 Date, Time, Live streaming, TV channels, Venue info


Seventh Award ceremony of Fifa Ballon d’or will take place on 9th january 2017 Monday in FIFA headquarters of Zurich in Russia. Around the world almost 23 Footballers are eyeiung for this Fifa Ballon d’or Trophy 2016 which are won recently by the Lionel Messi in 2015 as announced best players of the year. All Football fans can watch the FIFa Ballon D’or Ceremony live coverae through their official youtube channels. For this 2017 Fifa Ballon d’or to many other TV channels also broadcast the entire ceremony live in different TV channels of world.

Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Details

Date: 9 January 2017.

Venue: Zurich, Russia.

Broadcasters: BBC (UK) Sony Six (India)

Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Categories

The Best Fifa Men’s Player 2016
The Best Fifa Women’s Player 2016
The Best Fifa Men’s Coach 2016
The Best Fifa Women’s Coach 2016
The Fifa Puskas Award 2016 (for goal of the year)
The Fifa Fair Play Award 2016
The Fifa Fan Award 2016 Fifa
FifPro World11

Fifa Ballon d'or ceremony 2016
Fifa Ballon d’or ceremony 2016

Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo and Argentina’s Lionel Messi are the top two scocer player so they will be favorite to win this fifa awards while Third Nomination list Brazil football team’s Neymar also in the race for Ballon d’or awards. First Fifa Ballon d’Or awards given in 2010. Barcelona star lionel messi won this Fifa Ballon d’or awards on three consecutive times in 2010, 2011 and 2012 year while 2013 and 2014 year winner is Real Madrid team star striker Cristiano Ronaldo.

Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Nominees

The selection criteria for the men’s and women’s players of the year will be based on their performance as well as general conduct on and off the pitch. The votes will be decided by media representatives, national team coaches, and national team captains.

The Best FIFA Football Award 2016 Nominees:

The Best FIFA Men’s Player Award: Cristiano Ronaldo, Antoine Griezmann and Lionel Messi

The Best FIFA Women’s Player Award: Melanie Behringer, Carli Lloyd and Marta

The FIFA FIFPro World11

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach Award: Claudio Ranieri, Fernando Santos and Zinedine Zidane

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach Award: Jill Ellis, Silvia Neid and Pia Sundhage

The FIFA Puskas Award 2016: Marlone, Daniuska Rodriguez and Mohd Faiz Subri

The FIFA Fair Play Award

The FIFA Fan Award: ADO Den Haag supporters, Borussia Dortmund-Liverpool supporters and Iceland supporters

Recent search terms: