CPL Final 2014 – Barbados vs Guyana Scorecard, Barbados won by 8 runs (D/L Method)


Second Edition of Caribbean Premier League T20 tournament final match was schedule to played at Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts on 16th August 2014 between the two finalist team of Barbados Tridents and Guyana Amazon Warriors. This CPL Final 2014 was won by the Barbados Tridents by 8 runs in rain affected match by D/L Methods and became the champions of Caribbean premier league 2014. Earlier Guyana Warriors became the runners of 2013 CPL Tournament so Guyana both of the occasion miss of the opportunity to grab the title in 2013-14 and became the runners up team.


After won the toss by the Guyana warriors captain Ramdin invited the Barbados tridents to bat first.after loss the toss and bating first by barbados team loss first two wickets in just eight runs of time but then after good partnership between Opener Smith and Shoaid Malik help team to reach a good score. D Smith scored 59 run in 52 balls while Shoaib Malik Scoring a 55 run in 42 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes. From Guyana amazon Warriors team Santokie Tooks 3 wickets by giving just 19 runs on their 4 overs spell and S narine also took 2 wickets by giving 20 runs on 4 overs.

Also see : Upcoming Season 4 of CPL T20 tournament 2016 Schedule, Fixture

In reply of 153 run target, Guyana warriors scored 107 run in 15.5 overs by losing 4 wickets and then rain god comes and match was not played more so as per D/L Method barbados are 8 run ahead so its been called as a winners of 2014 CPL T20 tournament.

For the brilliant performance in batting Shoaib Malik awarded from Man of the Match while Simmons pick as a Man of the series for Caribbean Premier League 2014.