Women’s Hockey World cup Winners, Runners up [latest]

Are you Hockey fans then you definately searching about which team won the Women’s Hockey world cup Previous Edition, Current Edition or which team won Maximum Women’s Hockey world cup title etc. so let’s see below the info about Women’s Hockey world cup Winners and Runners up info.

First Edition of Hockey Women’s World cup was played in 1974 at France. Netherlands sides Beat the Argentina Hockey womens team in the final of 1974 Hockey world cup and became the first champions of this competition. Since then So far total 13 Edition of Women’s World cup will be played and currently next edition played at England of Vitality Women’s Hockey world cup 2018.

Netherlands women's hockey team winners
Netherlands women’s hockey team winners

If we looking at all hockey world cup champions list then Netherlands is the most successful nation as they won 7 titles so far. Australia, Argentina and Germany won the two womens hockey world cup trophy so far. Look at below the Hockey world cup winners and runnes up list with each year and final match score.

Women’s Hockey World Cup Winners, Runners-up

1974 France Netherlands Argentina 1-0
1976 West Germany West Germany Argentina 2-0
1978 Spain Netherlands West Germany 1-0
1981 Argentina West Germany Netherlands 1-1 [3-1 Penalty Strokes]
1983 Malaysia Netherlands Canada 4-2
1986 Netherlands Netherlands West Germany 3-0
1990 Australia Netherlands Australia 3-1
1994 Ireland Australia Argentina 2-0
1998 Netherlands Australia Netherlands 3-2
2002 Australia Argentina Netherlands 1-1 [4-3 Penalty Strokes]
2006 Spain Netherlands Australia 3-1
2010 Argentina Argentina Netherlands 3-1
2014 Netherlands Netherlands Australia 2-0
2018 England TBC TBC TBC
For the record, sports24hour.com does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks.