PSL 2021: Squads, Stars to Watch and More

This year’s edition of the Pakistan Super League will start soon enough. After the Super Smash in New Zealand and Big Bash League in Australia, it will precede the Indian Premier League.

IPL Stars in the PSL

The Pakistan Super League is an excellent opportunity to see the form of the players who are headed to the Indian Premier League.

Many IPL betting sites will soon have outright and individual event markets available for India’s 2021 tournament. Many of the top batsman, top bowler and player of the match prices and odds will be largely based on how the stars performed in the PSL. By example, Chris Lynn was a fringe member of the Mumbai Indians squad in 2020 but shared in their title-winning spoils anyway. He has since played in the BBL and will be with the Multan Sultans for the 2021 PSL.

And then there’s Chris Jordan, who put in some remarkable performances for the Kings XI Punjab – and will be playing for Islamabad United soon.

The Quetta Gladiators are looking well resourced. They’ll have Chris Gayle, Dale Steyn and Cameron Delport on their books. Steyn has said he isn’t available for the next IPL but played for the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the previous edition. Gayle was team-mates with Jordan at KXIP. Delport didn’t get a game but has been associated with the Kolkata Knight Riders in the past. He is becoming a household name in domestic T20 tournaments around the world. Delport has, of course, played in his country of birth – South Africa. He was integral to many Dolphins campaigns and represented the Paarl Rocks in the Mzansi Super League – the country’s premier T20 tournament. Delport was a batting figurehead for Essex in the T20 Blast as well.

PSL Past Winners

The Karachi Kings will go into the 2021 PSL as the reigning champions. They beat the Lahore Qalandars in the 2020 final. Islamabad United have two titles and are the most successful team in the history of the tournament. Peshawar Zalmi and the Quetta Gladiators have won the tournament once each. The Multan Sultans are still without a PSL title.

PSL Squads and Full List of Players and Teams

Islamabad United: Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Zafar Gohar, Hassan Ali, Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt, Rohail Nazir, Reece Topley, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Akif Javed.

Karachi Kings: Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Colin Ingram, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Mohammad Nabi, Dan Christian, Chadwick Walton, Joe Clarke, Noor Ahmad, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Ilyas, Zeeshan Malik, Qasim Akram.

Lahore Qalandars: Ben Dunk, David Wiese, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Rashid Khan, Joe Denly, Samit Patel, Tom Abell, Zeeshan Ashraf, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Zaid Alam, Ahmed Danyal.

Multan Sultans: Shahid Afridi, Imran Tahir, James Vince, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, Chris Lynn, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Carlos Brathwaite, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaib Ullah, Adam Lyth, Shahnawaz Dhani, Muhammad Umar, Imran Khan Senior.

Peshawar Zalmi: Haider Ali, Kamran Akmal, Liam Livingstone, Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz, David Miller, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ravi Bopara, Sherfane Rutherford, Amad Butt, Umaid Asif, Saqib Mahmood, Imam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan, Ibrar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir Khan.

Quetta Gladiators: Anwar Ali, Azam Khan, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Zahid Mahmood, Chris Gayle, Dale Steyn, Tom Banton, Usman Khan Shinwari, Cameron Delport, Qais Ahmad, Abdul Nasir, Saim Ayub, Arish Ali Khan, Usman Khan.

Similar Posts