List of FIFA World Cup Hosts – [Year 1930-2030]


Total 16 Countries has been Host Fifa world cup Football tournament in the competition of Twenty Tournament since the 1930 Inaugural Edition. Uruguay was hosting the first ever Football world cup and they also become the winners of Fifa world cup 1930 itself. South America, North America, Europe, Africa and Asia continents have been hosting fifa world cup over the years.

A VPN Service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you to Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Any Game Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN – Recommend to  Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Download a VPN to your device.  (Works on Desktop, Laptop, Tablet, iPhone, Android or Any Smart TV)
  3. Connect to Server of Broadcasting Channel from Location List 
  4. Watch Live Stream 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch any Tournament or Game online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

From 20 Edition of Fifa world cup, Europe will be hosting half of these world cup till date on their venue. Europe will be hosting the 11th Time this Fifa world cup tournament in Russia in 2018. Check out below the complete list of Countries and Continents who hosted the World cup in yearwise and also list of winners of Fifa world cup as per perticular year.


FIFA World Cup Hosts List

1930UruguaySouth AmericaUruguay
1950BrazilSouth AmericaUruguay
1962ChileSouth AmericaBrazil
1970MexicoNorth AmericaBrazil
1978ArgentinaSouth AmericaArgentina
1986MexicoNorth AmericaArgentina
1994United States of AmericaNorth AmericaBrazil
2002South Korea/JapanAsiaBrazil
2010South AfricaAfricaSpain
2014BrazilSouth AmericaGermany

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%+3 Month Free

Work with All Device – Laptop, Android, Iphone, Tablet, Smart TV 


We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *