John Hastings Captaining the Melbourne Stars in BBL 7 – Full Squad


One of the All rounder of John Hasting has been named as the captain of the Melbourne Stars team for the 7th edition of the Big Bash League Tournament As he replaced the David Hussy who announced this retirement from the cricket in the past season.

All rounder Hasting who has miss the previous edition due to injury but he came back well in the previously concluded T20 league by playing from the worcestershire.

“We have a great club and I can’t wait to pull the green shirt back on this summer and lead the team,” Hastings said. “Our squad is very close and we have built a great culture at the club,” he added.

John Hasting leading the Melbourne Stars in BBL
John Hasting leading the Melbourne Stars in BBL

In captaincy of Hasting Melbourne Stars looking to first BBL Title as team recently only reach in the semi final stage. In the Fifth Edition Melbourne Stars success to reach in the final but lost to sydney thunder so team searching for the first title in Big Bash tournament in leadership of John Hastings.

Melbourne Stars who starting the 7th Edition of Big Bash League Campaign by playing the First game against Brisbane Heat on 20th December.

Complete Squad of Melbourne Stars for BBL 2017-18: Michael Beer, Scott Boland, James Faulkner, Seb Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Peter Handscomb, Sam Harper, John Hastings (c), Ben Hilfenhaus, Glenn Maxwell, Kevin Pietersen, Rob Quiney, Marcus Stoinis, Dan Worrall, Luke Wright, Adam Zampa

Recent search terms: