Islamabad United Wins First PSL Title by winning 6 wickets against Gladiators

In the Final of Pakistan super League First Edition on 23rd February 2016 Islamabad United Won the title by defeating the Quetta Gladiators. They Beat by 6 wickets and became the First Champions of Pakistan super league T20 tournament. Caribbean Destructive Opening batsman Dwayne Smith score 73 run in 51 ball and Wickets keeper Batsman Bard Hadin 61 run in just 39 ball guide their team to chase the target of 175 run before 20 overs.

A VPN Service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you to Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Any Game Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN – Recommend to  Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Download a VPN to your device.  (Works on Desktop, Laptop, Tablet, iPhone, Android or Any Smart TV)
  3. Connect to Server of Broadcasting Channel from Location List 
  4. Watch Live Stream 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch any Tournament or Game online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

In the PSL T20 Final After won the toss by Islamabad united team they choose to field first and invite opposite team quetta gladiators to bat first. Quetta not get a start as they earlier they loss their first two wickets in just 33 run score on the board but then after Opener Ahmed Shehzad and Sri lankan legendary batsman Kumar Sangakkara made a solid partnership for the third wickets of 87 run help team to score big total. On the 20 overs quota they scored 174/7. From Islamabad Russell takes 3 wickets by giving 36 runs while Mohammad irfan took 2 wickets and Badree and Sami picks one wicket each in the PSL Final 2016.

Islamabad United crush Quetta Gladiators to become first Pakistan Super League champions


In reply of 175 target, Misbah-ul-Haq’s Islamabad get a flying start from the west indies opener Dwayne smith as they score 73 run in just 51 ball with 7 fours and 4 sixes while one down batsman of Aussies wicketkeeper Brad Haddin also give him a good support. They score 61 run in 39 balls with 2 fours and 5 sixes with a strike rate of 156.41. Both opener Sharjeel khan and smith scored 50 plus run in the first 6 overs and that will easy for the next batsman to carry on. In the End 16 runs in 7 balls of khalid latif so team are reach the target of 175 in under 19 overs and win the First pakistan super league title by beating quetta gladiators in the final match of psl 2016.


PSL final 23 February Match Summary

Toss: Islamabad United won toss and chose to field Quetta Gladiators: 174/7 in 20 overs. (Shehzad 64, Sangakkara 55) Islamabad United: 175/4 in 18.4 overs. (Dwayne Smith 73, Brad Haddin 61*) Result: Islamabad United won by 6 wickets Man of the match: Dwayne Smith (Islamabad United) Man of the series: Ravi Bopara

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%+3 Month Free

Work with All Device – Laptop, Android, Iphone, Tablet, Smart TV 


We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *