Hopman Cup Winners – Runners Up – Previous Champions full list

Hopman cup winners trophy

The Hopman Cup is an annual international eight-team indoor hardcourt tennis tournament held in Perth, Western Australia in early January Each Year. So far Total 30 Hopman Cup Tennis Tournament held in the past.

A VPN Service which will help you to access Geo Block Content and Stream sports live without any restriction of TV channels. To Stream, Sports live I always recommend you to Subscribe ExpressVPN because of their Enjoy unrestricted access worldwide features, Fast Server, Easy Setup on almost all device, 24/7 Hour customer support with live chat along with 30 days money back Guarantee.

Quick Guide: Watch Any Game Live From Anywhere in 3 Steps

  1. Get a trusted VPN – Recommend to  Go with ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free)
  2. Download a VPN to your device.  (Works on Desktop, Laptop, Tablet, iPhone, Android or Any Smart TV)
  3. Connect to Server of Broadcasting Channel from Location List 
  4. Watch Live Stream 

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch any Tournament or Game online kindly contact ExpressVPN support person via live Chat or Email.

This Hopman Cup Founded in 1989. Inaugural Edition of Hopman cup 1989 winners is Czechoslovakia by 2-0 against Australia Femail Champions is Helena Sukova while Male Champions Miloslav Mečíř.

United States is the Most Successfull team as they won the Sixth Title of Hopman cup by winning the 1997, 2003, 2004, 2006, 2008 and 2011 trophy and also became the 5 Times runners up of this Hopman cup.

Too busy for the full read? Here’s the BEST VPN for 2020

ExpressVPN – The fastest VPN available. It’s super-secure, is easy to use, great for Soccer streaming and affordable Price too. Get 49% off with this special discount + 3 Months Free.

Feature of ExpressVPN

  • Works with: All Sports Streaming includes Cricket, Football, F1, Tennis, Basketball, College Football and also best for Netflix (multiple libraries), Hulu, BBC iPlayer, Vudu, Amazon Prime Video, SkyTV, Disney+ Hotstar, Sonyliv, and many others Too.
  • Compatible Device: Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Smart TV Linux, Chrome, Firefox, and routers
  • Data logging: Strict no-logs policy
  • Money-back guarantee: 30 days

Don’t Miss 

ExpressVPN’s latest deal September 2020: Get 3 months completely free on your annual subscription with this current offer! It’s not for certain when this deal will end so it’s best to Latest Working Deals on ExpressVPN to see if it’s still available.
ExpressVPN Get 3 Month Free with 12 Months plan banner

ExpressVPN is our first choice to Watch Any Sports Events as they are top spot in many tests, including best VPN for iOS devices, torrenting, and routers, because it’s a solid, reliable option.

ExpressVPN have more then 4900+ high-speed servers from 160 countries. It’s also one of the fastest VPNs we’ve tested and many of the top site also recommending same. This is excellent news for streamers and torrenters around the world to Get ExpressVPN and Stream Sports live online.

ExpressVPN can help you access your favorite content, even on platforms that don’t support VPNs. Thanks to the MediaStreamer feature and the VPN’s ability to blast through blocks, our researchers were able to watch Netflix, Hulu, and BBC iPlayer from six different countries on smart TVs, Amazon Fire TV sticks, Apple TV, gaming consoles, and other devices.

Customer service is also good, with helpful 24/7 live chat support and detailed setup guides for the many supported platforms. Every time I tested the live chat feature, I was chatting with a helpful representative in under two minutes. So if you facing any issue to Watch Any Sports live after Buying the ExpressVPN plan kindly contact them

Spain also become four times champions of hopman cup. Check out below the complete list of Hopman cup Winners – Runners up team.

Also see : Wimbledon Tennis Winner

Hopman Cup Tennis Tournament Winners – So far


YearWinnersScoreRunners-upFemale ChampionMale ChampionFemale FinalistMale Finalist
1989 Czechoslovakia2–0 AustraliaHelena SukováMiloslav MečířHana MandlíkováPat Cash
1990 Spain2–1 United StatesArantxa Sánchez VicarioEmilio SánchezPam ShriverJohn McEnroe
1991 Yugoslavia3–0 United StatesMonica SelesGoran PrpićZina GarrisonDavid Wheaton
1992  Switzerland2–1 CzechoslovakiaManuela Maleeva-FragniereJakob HlasekHelena SukováKarel Nováček
1993 Germany2–0 SpainSteffi GrafMichael StichArantxa SánchezEmilio Sánchez
1994 Czech Republic2–1 GermanyJana NovotnáPetr KordaAnke HuberBernd Karbacher
1995 Germany2–0 UkraineAnke HuberBoris BeckerNatalia MedvedevaAndrei Medvedev
1996 Croatia2–1  SwitzerlandIva MajoliGoran IvaniševićMartina HingisMarc Rosset
1997 United States2–1 South AfricaChanda RubinJustin GimelstobAmanda CoetzerWayne Ferreira
1998 Slovakia2–1 FranceKarina HabšudováKarol KučeraMary PierceCédric Pioline
1999 Australia2–1 SwedenJelena DokićMark PhilippoussisÅsa CarlssonJonas Björkman
2000 South Africa3–0 ThailandAmanda CoetzerWayne FerreiraTamarine TanasugarnParadorn Srichaphan
2001  Switzerland2–1 United StateMartina HingisRoger FedererMonica SelesJan-Michael Gambill
2002 Spain2–1 United StatesArantxa Sánchez Vicario(2)Tommy RobredoMonica Seles (2)Jan-Michael Gambill (2)
2003 United States3–0 AustraliaSerena WilliamsJames BlakeAlicia MolikLleyton Hewitt
2004 United States2–1 SlovakiaLindsay DavenportJames Blake (2)Daniela HantuchováKarol Kučera
2005 Slovakia3–0 ArgentinaDaniela HantuchováDominik HrbatýGisela DulkoGuillermo Coria
2006 United States2–1 NetherlandsLisa RaymondTaylor DentMichaëlla KrajicekPeter Wessels
2007 Russia2–0 SpainNadia PetrovaDmitry TursunovAnabel Medina GarriguesTommy Robredo
2008 United States2–1 SerbiaSerena Williams(2)Mardy FishJelena JankovićNovak Djokovic
2009 Slovakia2–0 RussiaDominika CibulkováDominik Hrbatý(2)Dinara SafinaMarat Safin
2010 Spain2–1 Great BritainMJ Martínez SánchezTommy Robredo(2)Laura RobsonAndy Murray
2011 United States2–1 BelgiumBethanie Mattek-SandsJohn IsnerJustine HeninRuben Bemelmans
2012 Czech Republic2–0 FrancePetra KvitováTomáš BerdychMarion BartoliRichard Gasquet
2013 Spain2–1 SerbiaAnabel Medina GarriguesFernando VerdascoAna IvanovicNovak Djokovic(2)
2014 France2–1 PolandAlizé CornetJo-Wilfried TsongaAgnieszka RadwańskaGrzegorz Panfil
2015 Poland2–1 United StatesAgnieszka RadwańskaJerzy JanowiczSerena WilliamsJohn Isner
2016 Australia2–0 UkraineDaria GavrilovaNick KyrgiosElina SvitolinaAlexandr Dolgopolov
2017 France2–1 United StatesKristina MladenovicRichard GasquetCoco VandewegheJack Sock
2018 Switzerland2–1 GermanyBelinda BencicRoger Federer (2)Angelique KerberAlexandr Dolgopolov

Country Wise Hopman Cup winners

CountryYears wonRunners-up
 United States1997, 2003, 2004, 2006, 2008, 2011(6)1990, 1991, 2001, 2002, 2015, 2017(6)
 Spain1990, 2002, 2010, 2013 (4)1993, 2007 (2)
 Slovakia1998, 2005, 2009 (3)2004 (1)
  Switzerland1992, 2001, 2018 (3)1996 (1)
 Australia1999, 2016 (2)1989, 2003 (2)
 France2014, 2017 (2)1998, 2012 (2)
 Germany1993, 1995 (2)1994, 2018 (2)
 Czech Republic1994, 2012 (2)(0)
 Czechoslovakia1989 (1)1992 (1)
 South Africa2000 (1)1997 (1)
 Russia2007 (1)2009 (1)
 Poland2015 (1)2014 (1)
 Yugoslavia1991 (1)(0)
 Croatia1996 (1)(0)
 Serbia(0)2008, 2013 (2)
 Ukraine(0)1995, 2016 (2)
 Sweden(0)1999 (1)
 Thailand(0)2000 (1)
 Argentina(0)2005 (1)
 Netherlands(0)2006 (1)
 Great Britain(0)2010 (1)
 Belgium(0)2011 (1)

Watch Every Game Live with ExpressVPN

✔ Easy set up ✔ 30-day money back guarantee ✔ Save 49%+3 Month Free

Work with All Device – Laptop, Android, Iphone, Tablet, Smart TV 


We may earn commission from buying our links. For the record, sports24hour.com does not condone copyright violation with the help of a VPN as we promotes online privacy and security afforded by Virtual Private Networks.

Similar Posts