Sammy’s Peshawar Zalmi Won PSL Trophy 2017 by beating Quetta by 58 runs


In Sumit Clash of the PSL Final 2017 Darren Sammy’s Peshawar Zalmi XI Outclassed the Quetta Gladiators by 58 runs in the high voltage game and also Winners of PSL 2017 Trophy infront of Jam Packed Lahore Stadium of Gadaffi on 5th March Sunday. So this is the second disappointment for the Quetta to reach in the final but still not became PSL Champions and Ended as a Runners up.

Quetta Gladiators won won the toss and invite Zalmi to Bat first. Peshawar who got a blitzy starts from the both opener of Malan and Akmal and that will bring a positive sign for the Team. However middle order played can’t continue the opening momentum but in the End TEam manage to score 148 run in 20 overs time. Inform Kamran Akmal once again did the good job for the team by scoring 40 run in 32 games while skipper sammy’s death hitting by scoring 28 run in 11 balls with help of 3 big sixes and 1 boundaries help a side to put challenging score on the board. from quetta new overseas sign Emrit was pick of the bowler by taking 3 wickets on their four overs quota.

Sammy's Peshawar Zalmi won a PSL season 2 trophy
Sammy’s Peshawar Zalmi won a PSL season 2 trophy

In reply of 149 run target Team not getting the start with they needed to final as team loses the first 5 wickets on just 37 runs time and then after team not making big partnership and in the end bundle out on just 90 run score. From Peshawar Ashgar who took 3 wicket by just giving 16 run on their 4 overs spell while Hasan Ali and Riaz took two wickets each.

Match Presentation – Award Ceremony

Sohail Khan – Best bowler of the season. He picked up 16 wickets at 15 and had an economy of 7.61.

Kamran Akmal picks as a Best Batsman, Best Keeper, Man of the Tournament.

Spirit of cricket trophy goes to Quetta Gladiators. Sarfraz Ahmed and Moin Khan collect the cheque and the trophy

Darren Sammy, Man of the Match,

Recent search terms: