List of ICC Womens World cup Winners, Runners up [1973-2017]


Inaugural Edition of the ICC Women’s World cup Was played in England ini 1973. This first Ever Women’s world cup was won by the England with 20 points while Australia womens cricket team with 17 points became the runner up of 1973 Women’s world cup First Competition.

Austaralia is the defending champions of the Women’s Cricket world cup as they beat West Indies team in 2013 at India. So far Total 10 Women’s Cricket World cup Played and from them Australia women’s Team is the Most successful team for this ICC Women’s Cricket world as they Six time champions.


ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Winners / Runner up Team

Year Winner Runner-up Venue
1973 England Australia England
1978 Australia England India
1982 Australia England New Zealand
1988 Australia England Australia
1993 England New Zealand England
1997 Australia New Zealand India
2000 New Zealand Australia New Zealand
2005 Australia India South Africa
2009 England New Zealand Australia
2013 Australia West Indies India
2017 TBC TBC England

Upcoming ICC Women’s World cup 2017 will be played from the 24th June.

Recent search terms: