HIL 2017 : Dabang Mumbai vs Ranchi Rays Live stream Match 1 Preview, Prediction


Dabang Mumbai vs Ranchi Rays

Live Telecast

Date and Time: 21 January, 2017 – 7:00 PM (IST)

Telecast: English – Star Sports 2, Star Sports HD2; Hindi – Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD3; Online Streaming : Digital Platform – Hotstar

Venue: Mahindra Hockey Stadium, Mumbai

Match Previews

Fifth Season of the Hero India League will be kick off today with the First game between Dabang Mumbai vs Ranchi Rays. As per Fixtures this Dabang Mumbai vs Ranchi Rays Match will be schedule to played at Mahindra Hockey Stadium Mumbai from the 7-00 PM IST time in India on 21st January 2017.

check out below the complete information about Todays First Match of the Hockey India league between Dabang Mumbai vs Ranchi Rays Live streaming, Live telecast TV channels and Broadcasters info.

Dabang Mumbai Who is struggling from their form in the past four season as they never reach semi final so they looking to better starts of the fifth season by winning the first game and go ahead in the tournament but this is not a easy task for him as they face to Two time Champions Ranchi Rays.

Dabang Mumbai ready to starts the season 5 to face Ranchi Rays in HIL 2017 Opener
Dabang Mumbai ready to starts the season 5 to face Ranchi Rays in HIL 2017 Opener

Dabang Mumbai four time Olympian coach Stacy of Australia are full of confidence with their squad as their team are good mixture of experience and youth and also good talent in attack and defence.

“We deliberately gave some pitch time to the five boys last year and since then they have significantly improved and got exposed to higher levels of hockey, lots of international games and training, and of course success in the Junior World Cup in Lucknow,” said head coach Stacy.

He also added “I am rally pleased that they are going to be able to impact matches this year. I’m pleased with their confidence and the form they are showing. I was in Lucknow to watch the Australian team and I was also watching the Indian team perform. Those boys, in particular, performed very well. I am very happy with the condition that they are in,”

On the Other Side Ranchi Rays who is two time champions of the hockey india league and surely looking to better starts of the HIL 2017 too.

Dabang Mumbai vs Ranchi Rays Live Telecast HIL 2017 [ 21/1/17]

All the Hockey Fans of India and around the world want to watch this Coal India Hockey India League Matches live online. Star sports TV channel is the official broadcaster of this HIL 2017 Thus Dabang Mumbai vs Ranchi Rays match 1 is live telecast on star sports 2 / HD and star sports 3 HD in Hindi Commentary. New zealand Fans can watch First HIL Match live telecast on Sky sports while Fox sports will bring live online Hockey India League 2017 Matches in Australia country. United states and Canada Hockey fans watch HIL 2017 Match 1 of Dabang Mumbai vs Ranchi Rays live stream on One World sports.

Watch HIL 2017 Live streaming

TV channels and Broadcaster of Dabang Mumbai vs Ranchi Rays 21st January Clash online

Country Broadcaster
India Star Sports
New Zealand Sky Sports
Australia Fox Sports
Pakistan TEN Sports
South East Asia TEN Sports
Canada One World Sports
United States One World Sports
South Africa SuperSport


Forwards: Robbert Kemperman (Netherlands), Johan Bjorkman (Sweden), Florian Fuchs (Germany), Gurjant Singh, Roshan Minz, Affan Yousuf, Niikin Thimmaiah, Danish Mujtaba, Kieran Govers (Australia)

Midfielders: Manpreet, Tyron Pereira, Vikas Sharma, Nilakanta Sharma

Defenders: Emmanuel Stockbroekx (Belgium), Sander de Wijn (Netherlands), Jeremy Hayward (Australia), Harmanpreet Singh, Gurmail Singh,

Goalkeepers: Krishan B Pathak, David Harte (Ireland)


Forwards: Christopher Ruhr (Germany), Sarvanjit Singh, Sumit Kumar, Mohammad Amir Khan, Imran Khan

Midfielders: Flynn Ogilvie (Australia), Sumit, Simranjeet Singh, Barry Middleton (England), Trent Mitton (Australia), Ashley Jackson (England), Gurbaj Singh, Kothajit Singh, Manpreet Singh

Defenders: Birendra Lakra, Timothy Deavin (Australia), Vikramjit Singh, Fergus Kavanagh (Australia)

Goalkeepers:  Akash Chikte, Tyler Lovell (Australia)