BBL 2013-14 Final Winner – Perth vs Hobart Full scorecard, Match Summary – Perth won by 39 run


Third Edition of Big Bash Twenty20 Cricket competition 2013-14 season Final Match was schedule to played between the Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricans. This Perth vs Hobart Final Match was played on 7th February 2014 at WACA Ground, Perth.

After win the toss by the Perth Scorchers they elect to bat first. Opener Craig Simmons made 45 run while One down batsman Shaun Marsh score unbeaten 63 run in 43 ball and in the death over splendid hit by the Mitchell Marsh of 37 run in 12 balls with 2 fours and 4 biggie help a team to post a huge total of 191 run in 20 overs time. From Hobart Hifenhaus, Mascarenhas, Gulbis and Doherty took a single wickets each.


In reply of 192 run Target, Hobart Hurricanes Losses wickets in the regular interval. Team only manage to score of 152 run in 20 overs time. George Bailey try to give some momentum as they score 58 in 32 balls but that’s not enough to became the champions as Perth Scorcher won the Match by 39 runs and became the winners of Big Bash League 2013-14 (BBL Third Edition)

Player of the Match : Brad Hogg
Player of the Series : Ben Dunk