BBL 2011-12 Final : Scorchers vs Sixers Full Scorecard – Sydney Sixers Won by 7 Wickets


First and Inaugural Edition of the KFC Big Bash League T20 tournament Final Match was played on 28th November 2012 at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth between Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers.

After winning the toss by the Perth Scorchers Captain M North Elect to bat first. In the batting first team scored 156 run in the 20 overs by losing five wickets. M Marsh will be pick of the batsman as he scored 77 run in 57 balls with five fours and four big sixes. From Sydney Sixers B Lee and Starc took 2 wickets each.


In reply of 157 Run target, Sydney Sixers started well by the both openers as Henriques and O’Keefe made a 110 run partnership for the first wicket. That will help a Sixers to win the First Edition of Big Bash T20 tournament 2011-12. Sydney Sixers winners of Inaugural Edition of BBL T20 by Seven Wickets.

For the Brilliant performance with bat Henriques given the Man of the Match Award while D Hussey was picked as Players of the Series (Man of the series) award for Big Bash League 2011-12.

Recent search terms: