List of Fifa Women’s World cup Winners [1991-2015]


Federation International De Football Association [fifa] has been organized Womens football world cup on the time of every four year since 1991. Till Now total Six Fifa Women’s world cup have been Hosted and Playing in different countries.

First Womens Fifa world cup is host by china and on that occasion United States win the game by 2-1 against Norway. Recent Women’s World cup of Fifa has been played at Canada and its champions of USA they won the game by 5-2 against Japan Womens team. Check out below the Complete list of Winners of Fifa Womens World cup so far.

Fifa womens world cup champions till now
Fifa womens world cup champions till now

Women’s FIFA World Cup Winners list

1991 12 United States Norway US won by 2-1 China
1995 12 Norway Germany Norway won by 2-0 Sweden
1999 16 United States China PR US won by 5-4 in penalty after draw at 0-0 United States
2003 16 Germany Sweden Germany won by 2-1 (Golden Goal) United States
2007 16 Germany Brazil Germany won by 2-0 China
2011 16 Japan United States Japan won by 3-1 in penalty after draw at 2-2 Germany
2015 24 United States Japan USA won by 5-2 Canada

Fifa Womens World cup Titles as per Countries

Both Womens team of United States and Germany have won FIFA womens world cup two-two times each. While Norway and Japan have won the Womens world cup titles once.

United States 2 1991, 1999
Germany 2 2003, 2007
Norway 1 1995
Japan 1 2011