Squad of Kings XI Punjab for IPL 2017 Season 10 – KXIP Team Analysis


Kings XI Punjab who is shortly known as KXIP is one of the T20 Franchise Team based in the Mohali Punjab. Since the Inaugural Edition of the IPL Competition Kings XI Punjab are participating in every season. Team also compete in the upcoming Vivo Indian Premier League 2017 too.

KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited (Preity ZintaNess Wadia, Mohit Burman, The Oberoi Group, Karan Paul) are the owners of the Kings XI Punjab who is playing the 2017 IPL season under the captaincy of Murali Vijay while Team head coach is Sanjay Bangar. KXIP T20 Franchise playing their home game at IS Bindra Stadium.

Kings XI Punjab players ready for IPL 2017
Kings XI Punjab players ready for IPL 2017

If we look at the Past performance of the Team Then Kings XI Punjab still Searching for the First IPL Trophy as Team never succeed to became the champions in the IPL T20 Tournament. Team Best performance in the IPL Career in the 2014 Where they ended the season as a runner-up.

Kings XI Punjab 2017 IPL Squad – Players List

Local Indian Players :  Murali Vijay (Captain), Pardeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh, Manan Vohra, K.C. Cariappa, Armaan Jaffer, Nikhil Shankar Naik, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron, Rahul Tewatia, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shardul Narendra Thakur,  Sandeep Sharma, Anureet Singh, T Natarajan, Wriddhiman Saha, Akshar Patel, Rinku Singh,

To Watch Each Kings XI Punjab Matches Live Kindly Visit -> Official IPL 2017 TV channels 

Overseas Players : Eoin Morgan, Glenn Maxwell, Darren Sammy, Marcus Stoinis, Hashim Amla, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, David Miller, Shaun Marsh.

Kings XI Punjab players with Team owners Priti Zinta
Kings XI Punjab players with Team owners Priti Zinta

Team Analysis

Opening Batsman

If we look at the Kings 11 Punjab Opening pair then its full of experience as Captain Murali Vijay to Open the Innings for the KXIP while look at the second opener then Team have good option as Hashim Amla, Martin Guptill, Manan Vohra all are can comes to Open for Kings XI Punjab in the Season 10 of IPL 2017.

Middle Order

If we look the Middle Order players of KXIP then Its look very solid as Eoin Morgan Who purchased by the Kings 11 punjab team in the Auction and its surely be a key players of the side. Caribbean Former Captain and All rounder Darren Sammy who always provide good performance in both department with bat and bowl so team surely included him in the final playing xi. Apart of this two Maxwell, Miller, Amla and Stonis in the squad and all are very dangorous as all of the above are known for big hitting and also capable of playing match winning inning. However from the above players which players are included in the Final playing xi are depend on the management and think tank of the KXIP side.

KXIP Players practice at the net for ipl 10
KXIP Players practice at the net for ipl 10


In the 20th February IPL Auction Team bought two good pace bowlers of New Zealand Matt Henry as well as Varun Aaron for this IPL 10. In Spinning option Akshar Patel will be playing huge role for the team. Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma and Anureet Singh are the other bowlers of the KXIP Team for season 10 of Vivo Indian Premier League Twenty20 competition.

Likely Playing 11 for KXIP in IPL 2017

After seen the all department with batting, bowling and fielding our expert are making the Expected playing xi for the upcoming IPL 2017 Competition.

  • Murali Vijay (c)
  • Manan Vohra
  • Hashim Amla
  • Eoin Morgan
  • David Miller
  • Darren Sammy
  • Wriddhiman Saha
  • Akshar Patel
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Gurkeerat Singh Mann
  • Varun Aaron

Kings XI Punjab Performance Year Wise in IPLT20

Year Result / Place
2008 Semi-Finalists (3rd Place)
2009 Group Stage (5th Place)
2010 Group Stage (8th Place)
2011 Group Stage (5th Place)
2012 Group Stage (6th Place)
2013 Group Stage (6th Place)
2014 Runner-up (2nd Place)
2015 Group Stage (8th Place)
2016 Group Stage (8th Place)

Official Online Presence

Website: www.kxip.in

Twitter: KXIP

Facebook: KXIP

Administration and coaching staff

  • Owners – Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul
  • Chief Executive Officer – Fraser Castellino
  • Team Manager – Major Varoon Parmar
  • Mentor – Virender Sehwag
  • Head coach – Michael Hussey
  • Bowling coach – Mitchell Johnson
  • Fielding coach – R Sridhar
  • Strength & conditioning coach – Nishant Thakur
  • Video analyst – Ashish Tuli
  • Physiotherapist – Patrick Farhart

Murali Vijay’s Kings XI Punjab will be the start the 2017 Vivo Indian Premier League in the Match 4 on  8th April when they played against Rising Pune Supergiants at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore.

Recent search terms: