IPL 2009 Final RCB vs DC Full Scorecard – Deccan Chargers Won by 6 Runs


In the Second Edition of Indian Premier League Twenty20 cricket tournament Two Finalist Team of Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Deccan Chargers match was played on 24th May 2009. This RCB vs DC Final of 2009 was played at New wanderers stadium Johannesburg. Deccan Chargers win the IPL 2 by 6 runs.

After won the toss by RCB Captain A Kumble they choose to field first and invite the deccan chargers to bat first. In the batting first 20 overs Quota Deccan Chargers Team put a 143 on the board. From them 53 runs scored by Gibbs, 33 of Symonds and 24 by rohit sharma. In the bowling RCB’s captain takes 4 wickets by giving just 16 runs in four overs time and vinaykumar picked two wickets.

Watch Indian Premier League Live Online

In reply of 144 run target, Royal Challengers Bangalore team short on 6 runs. From RCB team Van der Merwe scored 32 runs and Taylor scored 27 runs. Deccan Charges Bowling attack P Ojha picks 3 wickets while Symonds and Harmeet singh took two wickets each. Harris, RP Singh takes single wickets. So Deccan Chargers Won the 2nd Edition of IPL 2009 by beating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 6 runs. Deccan Charges winners of 2008 Indian Premier League T20 tournament.

Deccan Chargers won the DLF Indian Premier League 2009 by 6 runs
Deccan Chargers won the DLF Indian Premier League 2009 by 6 runs
Player of the match – A Kumble (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
Player of the series – AC Gilchrist (Deccan Chargers)
Umpires – RE Koertzen and SJA Taufel (Australia)
TV umpire – DJ Harper (Australia)
Match referee – J Srinath (India)
Reserve umpire – ZTA Ndamane
Match Summary
Deccan Chargers : 143/6 in 20 overs
Royal Challengers Bangalore : 137/9 in 20 overs

Recent search terms: