IPL 2008 Final – RR vs CSK Full Scorecard, RR Won by 3 Wickets


Inaugural Edition of the Indian Premier League T20 Tournament Final Match was schedule to played between the Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals. This RR vs CSK Final Match of 2007 IPL Tournament was played at Dr Dy Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai on 1st June 2008. Rajasthan Royals Team won the First Edition of IPL T20 tournament in 2008 by beating the Chennai Super Kings team with 3 Wickets.

After won the Toss by the Rajasthan Royal Team captain Shane Warne They invite opposite Team CSK to Bat First. In the Batting First MS Dhoni Eleven Manage to score of 163 run in the 20 overs quota by losing the five wickets. Suresh Raina will be the highest scorer for the CSK team in this Final Match of the IPL 2008. He scored 43 run in just 30 ball by hitting the 1 fours and 2 sixes. In the End Quick Inning from the captain himself of 29 runs in just 17 balls and Opener PA. Patel 38 run help Team to score Challengeable total on the board. From Rajasthan Royal Team Y Pathan takes a 3 wickets while Tanvir and Watson took single wickets each.

Watch Live Cricket streaming of Indian Premier League 

In reply of 164 Target, Rajasthan Royals Team starts not so well as they wanted losing first few wickets in quick time but thanks to great inning sof S Watson of 28 run and Y Pathan 56 run help team to win the First Indian Premier League Trophy. So Rajasthan Royals is winners of the 1st Edition of IPL 2008.

Rajasthan royals winners of 2008 Indian Premier league t20 tournament
Rajasthan royals winners of 2008 Indian Premier league t20 tournament


Player of the match – YK Pathan (Rajasthan Royals)
Player of the series – SR Watson (Rajasthan Royals)
Batsman of the series – SE Marsh
Bowler of the series – Sohail Tanvir (Rajasthan Royals)

Match official
Umpires – BF Bowden (New Zealand) and RE Koertzen (South Africa)
TV umpire – DJ Harper (Australia)
Match referee – J Srinath
Reserve umpire – MR Singh

Match Summary

Chennai Super Kings – 163/5 in 20 overs
Rajasthan Royals – 164/7 in 20 overs
RR won by 3 wickets

Recent search terms: