Indian Premier League Final 2015- MI vs CSK Match Summary- Mumbai won by 41 runs


8th Edition of IPL T20 tournament 2015 Two Finalist Team of Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings team match was schedule to played on 24th May 2015. This MI vs CSK IPL 2015 Final Match was Played at Eden Gardens Kolkata Venue. Mumbai Indians will be winners of 8th Edition of Indian Premier League by beating the Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs in the Final Match.

After won the toss by captain MS Dhoni of Chennai Super Kings they invite opposite team Mumbai Indians to bat first. Mumbai Indians Team playing superbly and put a huge total on the board of 202 in 20 overs time. Simmons (68 run in 45 balls), Rohit Sharma (50 run in 26 Balls) Pollard and Rayudu both scored 36 will help team to put a great score on the board.

Watch IPL Live Stream

Target of Huge score of 203 run Chennai super King only manage to score of 161 run in the 20 overs. Only Smith scored 57 run along with raina of 28 and MS Dhoni’s 18 run but its not good enough to reach the target and in the end short of 41 run. Thus Mumbai Indians win their Second Title of Indian Premier League as they earlier won in the 2013 IPL Trophy by beating the same opposition Chennai super kings in the final match.

Player of the match – RG Sharma (Mumbai Indians)
Player of the series – AD Russell
Umpires – HDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and RK Illingworth (England)
TV umpire – VA Kulkarni
Match referee – RS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve umpire – CK Nandan

Recent search terms: