India announced 14 Men Squad for Kabaddi world cup 2016 – Anupkumar Leading the Indian Kabaddi team


For the upcoming Kabaddi world cup 2016 Team India announced the squad. Two Times Asian Gold Medalist Players Anup Kumar was the named as the captain of the India’s Kabaddi team for the Kabaddi world cup. As per Fixtures this KWC 2016 will be host by India and its played at Gujarat’s Ahmedabad City.

As per Hindustantimes former Indian legend cricketer Kapil Dev unveiled the team jersey. Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI) President Mridul Bhadauria has been announced the 14 men named of india squad for kabaddi world cup 2016.

Also see : Bangladesh Squad for the Kabaddi world cup 2016, Schedule, Players list


Anup Kumar said: “I am extremely honoured to lead the country for the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. It’s every sportsperson’s dream to represent their country at a global stage. I’m proud of my team and we will all work towards bringing honour to India.”

Coach of the India’s Kabaddi team Balwan Singh said, “Our aim is to have a balanced team composition for the upcoming World Cup. We are expecting the tournament to be more competitive than ever this year. It will be the biggest challenge that the Indian team has faced in recent times.”

India squad for 2016 Kabaddi world cup at Ahmedabad

Anup Kumar (captain), Ajay Thakur, Deepak Hooda, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Jasvir Singh, Kiran Parmar, Manjeet Chhilar, Mohit Chhilar, Nitin Tomar, Pardeep Narwal, Rahul Chaudhuri, Sanbdeep Narwal, Surinder Nada, Surjeet.