ICC World Twenty20 2016 Teams, Schedule, Groups, Logo


Cricket Fans around the world are waiting for the Upcoming Sixth Season of ICC World Twenty20 tournament which is schedule to starts from 8th March to 3rd April 2016. India will host ICC World Twenty20 of Sixth Edition. Total 16 Teams are participating in this 20-20 world cup 2016. Winner of 2014 ICC World cup Srilanka is the defending champions of this tournament. Total 35 Matches played in this 2016 World T20 at India various venue.


International Cricket Council have launched the logo of ICC Twenty20 world cup 2016. ICC unveiled the logo and teaser on their official twitter account.

ICC quoted, “Here is the world first viewing of the ICC World Twenty20 2016 logo. #WT20 It’s coming to India, March 2016!”

World Twenty20 2016 Teams

Total Sixteen nation will took part in this Sixth Edition of ICC World T20 cup. All 10 International Cricket council full Members has automatically qualified for the 2016 World Twenty20 where remaining six team will be playing group stage tournament of ICC world T20 Qualifier 2016. Out of 6 Teams two top teams will join the ICC T20I Championship and qualify to play in super 10 stage.

Also see : All 16 Participating Team Squad for T20 World cup 2016

First stage / Qualifier round Teams

Hong Kong

Also see : ICC World Twenty20 Live Telecast in India

Second Stage / Super 10 Teams

Sri Lanka
New Zealand
South Africa
West Indies
TBA – Comes from ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2016
TBA – Comes from ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2016

ICC World Twenty20 cup 2016 cricket tournament official logo
ICC World Twenty20 cup 2016 cricket tournament official logo


Total 8 Venues of India will be hosting the 2016 Twenty20 world cup and its been played from 8th March to 3rd April. Final Match of This ICC world T20 cup Tournament is schedule to play at Eden Gardens kolkata. Check out below the World T20 Venues list.

New Delhi

2016 ICC World Twenty20 Schedule and Fixtures

First Match of World T20 2016 of Sixth Edition will be played on 11th March and the Final Match is played at Eden Garden Kolkata on 3rd April. Check out below the Complete List of Schedule and Fixtures of ICC World Twenty20 2016 which was announced on 11th December 2015.

Date Match Fixture Venue

First Stage

8 March 2016 Afternoon Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong Nagpur
Evening Scotland vs Afghanistan Nagpur
9 March 2016 Afternoon Bangladesh vs Netherlands Dharamsala
Evening Ireland vs Oman Dharamsala
10 March 2016 Afternoon Scotland vs Zimbabwe Nagpur
Evening Hong Kong vs Afghanistan Nagpur
11 March 2016 Afternoon Netherlands vs Oman Dharamsala
Evening Bangladesh vs Ireland Dharamsala
12 March 2016 Afternoon Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan Nagpur
Evening Scotland vs Hong Kong Nagpur
13 March 2016 Afternoon Netherlands vs Ireland Dharamsala
Evening Bangladesh vs Oman Dharamsala

Super-10 Stage

15 March 2016 Evening India vs New Zealand Nagpur
16 March 2016 Afternoon West Indies vs England Mumbai
Evening Pakistan vs Q1A Kolkata
17 March 2016 Evening Sri Lanka vs Q1B Kolkata
18 March 2016 Afternoon Australia vs New Zealand Dharamsala
Evening South Africa vs England Mumbai
19 March 2016 Evening India vs Pakistan Dharamsala
20 March 2016 Afternoon South Africa vs Q1B Mumbai
Evening Sri Lanka vs West Indies Bengaluru
21 March 2016 Evening Australia vs Q1A Bengaluru
22 March 2016 Evening New Zealand vs Pakistan Mohali
23 March 2016 Afternoon England vs Q1B New Delhi
Evening India vs Q1A Bengaluru
25 March 2016 Afternoon Pakistan vs Australia Mohali
Evening South Africa vs West Indies Nagpur
26 March 2016 Afternoon New Zealand vs Q1A Kolkata
Evening England vs Sri Lanka New Delhi
27 March 2016 Afternoon Q1B vs West Indies Nagpur
Evening India vs Australia Mohali
28 March 2016 Evening South Africa vs Sri Lanka New Delhi
30 March 2016 Evening Group 1 Runner-up vs Group 2 Winner New Delhi
31 March 2016 Evening Group 1 Winner vs Group 2 Runner-up Mumbai
3 April 2016 Evening Final Kolkata

T20 World cup 2016 TV channels and Broadcaster

Star sports Network is the Official Broadcaster of World T20 2016 in India. Along with star sports several tv channels are broadcasting network which will be telecast live ICC world Twenty20 Matches 2016.

Recent search terms: