First Semi final New zealand Played against England on 30th March


First Semi Final Match of the 2016 ICC twenty20 cricket world cup have been played between the Group 2 winners of New zealand and Second spot team of Group 1 of England. This New zealand vs England Semi final match is schedule to played at Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi on 30th March 2016 which will be schedule to starts from the 19:30 Local Time, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 BST.

Match Info
Date: 30 March
Time: 19:30 Local Time, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 BST
Match: ICC WT20 2016 First Semi-Final
Fixture: New Zealand vs England
TV Channels: Star Sports, Sky Sports, SuperSport

How New Zealand Team qualified for Semi Final in World T20 2016

New zealand who is performing well in this t20 world cup and before the tournament its also one of the favorites team in the cricket fans. This is the one of the team who is the qualify for the Semi final of 2016 twenty20 world cup from the Group 2. New zealand won all of their four games which they played in this T20 world cup super 10 rounds. New zealand team won against India, Pakistan, Australia, Bangladesh.

1st Match: New Zealand beat India by 47 runs at Nagpur.
2nd Match: NZ beat Australia by 8 runs
3rd Match: New Zealand beat Pakistan by 22 runs
4th Match: NZ beat Bangladesh by 45 runs.

How England Team qualified for Semi Final in World T20 2016

In the Group 1 Lots of the competition for the qualify for the semi final as Sri Lanka and South africa in the race but England team secure their place for the semi final by beating the sri Lanka team by 10 runs. In this 2016 T20 world cup England team only lost 1 games and won 3 matches on their 4 group matches. check out below the results of all Matches which England team played so far in this tournament.

1st Match: England lost by 6 wickets against West Indies
2nd Match: England beat South Africa by 2 wickets
3rd Match: England beat Afghanistan by 15 runs
4th Match: England beat Sri Lanka by 10 runs.

New Zealand
Kane Williamson (c), Grant Elliott, Trent Boult, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan, Corey Anderson, Nathan McCullum, Henry Nicholls, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.
Eoin Morgan (c), Alex Hales, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Reece Topley, James Vince, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy, Chris Jordan, Sam Billings, Liam Dawson.