CPL Final 2015 Trinidad won by 20 run against Barbados


On the Final Match of the Caribbean Premier League 2015 was played between the two finalist team of Barbados Tridents and Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel Team on 26th July 2015. After won the Toss by Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel they chose to bat First. Trinidad Team won by 20 runs and became the winners of Caribbean Premier League 2015.

In the batting first by wining the toss of Captain Dwayne Bravo teams are scored 178 run in 20 overs time by losing 5 wickets. Delport made 50 runs in 38 balls while Kamran Akmal scored 60 run in 46 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes and in the end unbeaten 29 run in 15 balls help team to put good score on the board.

T & T winners of the CPL 2015 Third Edition HD wallpaper with players and cheer girls
T & T winners of the CPL 2015 Third Edition HD wallpaper with players and cheer girls

In Reply of 179 run target, Barbados Tridents got quick starts from Both their opener of D Smith and S Taylor. From Trident D Smith scored highest run of 49 run in 30 balls but this was not help to victory. K Cooper, Davis and S Benn bowls very tight line and length and not giving freedom to the opposite team to scored quickly thus team are short on 20 runs. Trinidad Tobago and Red Steel won this match comprehensively and became the Champions of the CPL 2015. Also see the All Edition of CPL T20 Champions List

Toss – Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel, who chose to bat
Series – Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel won the 2015 Caribbean Premier League
Player of the match – Kamran Akmal (Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel)
Player of the series – DJ Bravo (Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel)
Umpires – MD Martell (Australia) and JD Ward (Australia)
TV umpire – PJ Nero
Match referee – D Govindjee (South Africa)
Reserve umpire – K Kowlessar
Upcoming  Fourth Season of Caribbean Premier League will be played on the 21st june to 26 July.  Check out the Complete Schedule of CPL 2016 here.