Big Bash League Final 2012-13 Perth vs Brisbane Full Summary, Brisbane Heat Won by 34 Runs


Two Finalist team of Second edition of Big Bash League T20 Final 2012-13 will be schedule to played between Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat on 19th January 2013 at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth.

After winning the toss by the Brisbane Heat Skipper Hartley elect to bat first. With good performance of Pomersbach, Burns, Christian Bat well to reach the 167 target in 20 overs time by losing 5 wickets.


In Reply of 168 target, Perth scorchers batsman failed to beat good partnership and in the end short of 34 runs. A Voges scored 49 runs in 47 balls from the perth team but not any other batsman give good supports. So Brisbane Heat is the winners of the BBL 2 by winning the match with 34 runs against Perth Scorchers.

Series – Brisbane Heat won the 2012/13 Big Bash League
Player of the match – NM Hauritz (Brisbane Heat)
Player of the series – AJ Finch
Umpires – SD Fry and MD Martell
TV umpire – P Wilson
Match referee – PL Marshall